All the World’s a Stage | June 2020 Owlcrate Unboxing *Spoilers*

Good evening everyone. I’m sorry that I wasn’t around over the weekend. I had to take a break because I wasn’t feeling too hot. I’m still not feeling great, which is why I wanted to share my Owlcrate Unboxing post today. Something super easy to do.

I hope you all enjoy this. Let me know in the comments what your favorite item was.

Advertisements

Ya’ll! It’s time for the June OwlCrate’s unboxing! I literally can’t wait to show you all what’s in here. I am trying to make it so nothing is spoiled by WordPress, so don’t mind the random gifs before and after this paragraph. Each photo will be linked to the creator of that item. Some have more than one photo, but they will all be linked.

There will also be links for each book that these items are based off before the pictures so you can add them to your GoodReads or Storygraph. If you have any other recommendations for GoodReads replacements, let me know. I know of BookSloth, but it’s been giving me problems that make it nearly unusable for me and I prefer it to have a website and app.

Advertisements

Let’s unbox this box!

First look at the inside of the box (my spoiler card was a bit bent but that’s okay!)

First up is a pencil holder/coin bank from Forensics & Flowers

This was inspired by The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I personally won’t use it as either thing it’s meant for because I have plenty of pencil holders and I don’t need a coin bank, but I think it’d be fun to keep little candies in or maybe even enamel pins or something else small.

Then we have the pin created by Blissfully Bookish Co.

I really like the design on this pin. I think that it’s so interesting that they created this as a part of the collection they have called Destination Stamp Collection. I definitely would like to check out more of the pins that are a part of this collection!

Next up was this delicious smelling shower steamer from Whipped Up Wonderful

I think that this steamer smells amazing and I can’t wait to use it! I have had to stop myself over the past couple days until I get a chance to take a couple more pictures. This steamer was inspired by a cocktail from Ace of Shades by Amanda Foody and smells like coffee and orange.

My most anticipated item was the coffee from Bones Coffee Company!

My husband said that it smells really good and I have to agree. I can’t wait to have some of this coffee! One of these mornings I’ll do just that! This is a mini-donut flavored coffee based on the Cirque du Freak series by Darren Shan.

Next up is the Shakespeare pencil set that I can’t help but love. These were made by the Owlcrate Team.

I’m not a fan of Shakespeare, really. I can’t seem to be able to comprehend his stuff. If you can, congrats. You’re a genius in my eyes. But I love these pencils. Except the blue one only makes me think of the song “Fancy” by Reba McEntire.

This weekly habit tracker was the biggest surprise and something I’m really excited to try out! This was created by @PaperbackBones.

This was based on The Greatest Showman which is one of my favorite movies, despite the fact it’s kinda bad and we all know Barnum was trash. But the music is spot on.

Advertisements

And lastly is the book… Where Dreams Descend by Janella Angeles. As well as stickers and a letter from the author.

I’m just going to quote the spoiler card from this box because this book didn’t come with a dust jacket. While I LOVE the naked look of this book, I am kind of upset there isn’t a synopsis on it that I could find on or in the book. But the book is gorgeous either way.

You’ll find dazzling imagery, sizzling romantic tension, and a daring game of magical feats in this month’s book: Where Dreams Descend by Janella Angeles. Fans of The Night Circus and Caraval will be enraptured by this reimagining of The Phantom of the Opera and Moulin Rouge.

I loved Caraval and think that I will love Night Circus, but I feel like Owlcrate does a lot of retellings. This is the second Phantom of the Opera one that I remember and I DNFed the first and unhauled it. I’m hoping that I enjoy this one, though.

And to top off this unboxing, there’s the preview for next month!

And here’s the full unboxing!

If you’re following me on Instagram, you’ll see this photo again on the first day of the photo challenge! If you’re not, then you should follow me at @mandathebibleo


And that’s it everyone! I really hope you enjoyed this unboxing. I want to do more on here, but I only really get Owlcrate. That being said, I do want to try out some other book boxes. I love Owlcrate a lot, but I also would like to try out some others. I’m not sure if I’ll cancel my Owlcrate or if I’ll just get others as well.

If you’re a subscriber of Owlcrate, make sure you check your email! In the US, shipping has increased by $1. Canada was more and I saw one person’s increased to over $30. So make sure you check your email to see how much your shipped increased before your subscription renews on the 1st.

I’ll definitely see you all very soon. And I’m sorry that this post is going up so late in the day. Like I said, I was really sick for the past few days and yesterday was no exception so I didn’t get the chance to get it up before right now.

Thanks so much for joining me and the rest of this week should be back on schedule! I’ll see you all in the next one!

4 thoughts on “All the World’s a Stage | June 2020 Owlcrate Unboxing *Spoilers*

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.