Good morning everyone! I hope you’re all doing well.

I almost didn’t end up posting this. I’m not going to lie. I was sitting here at 10pm and I hadn’t even taken pictures of the stuff in the box or started editing the video.

But I told myself that I need to. Okay, not need to, but I want to. So I got up and it didn’t even take that long and now I’m posting this!

I hope you all enjoy. Let’s get right into this.

Advertisements

First up is this ceramic mug from Cara Kozik!

This was part of the series that was created by this artist for Owlcrate. I think it’s the 5th or 6th in this series. I really like these mugs, but because of reasons (JK Rowling sucking as a human being), I won’t be displaying this mugs like I previously had.

Just know Cara Kozik is a wonderful artist and I highly recommend checking them out.

Next up is this beautiful apron inspired by the Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater created by @paperbackbones

I was actually in search of a new apron! Not an active search, but it’s something that I’ve been wanting to get. The only one I have is a Star Wars one that doesn’t have any pockets (and is technically my husband’s). So I’m extremely excited to have this one!

It also came in this cute little baggy!

The next item, fitting the theme of this box so far, is tea from Riddle’s Tea Shoppe that’s based on Carry On.

While I haven’t read this book nor do I plan to ever read it, this tea sounds amazing! I can’t wait to give it a try! And Riddle’s Tea Shoppe is one of my favorites that I’ve tried.

Advertisements

The next thing was a huge surprise for me and I really love these arrow shaped paper clips from @paperbackbones

I heard something shaking in the box whenever I moved it, but I had no idea what it could have been! I’m extremely happy that they were these adorable paper clips. I’m not a huge Hunger Games fan, but either way, I love these.

The last item in this box besides the book and the pin was this very well made wooden bookmark by In The Reads based of Star Wars

While I’m not a huge Star Wars fan (or a fan at all for that matter), I still really like this bookmark. It’s very well made and the design is nice.

The pin this month was created by Jubly Umph

I absolutely LOVE this design. I certainly need to start displaying these pins because I can’t get enough of all the Owlcrate ones!

Advertisements

And last but not least, the book…

Click here to go to the Storygraph page for this book and here for the GoodReads to learn more about it.

Next month’s theme is…

Advertisements

I really liked everything that came in this box this month. There were some things that I won’t use and some things that I am thrilled about. But that’s the thing about subscription boxes, you don’t know what you’re getting sometimes and you can’t always love everything.

I am excited about the book though. It seems like it’s going to be the type of book that is technically a sci-fi, but it’ll read like a fantasy. If that makes sense. The spoiler card from the box says that it’s for fans of Renegades and Aurora Rising, both of which I really enjoyed so I think that’s a good sign for this one.

Let me know in the comments below what your thoughts were on this box and what your favorite item was!

Thanks so much for joining me and I do hope that you stick around for future posts. I’ll see you all very soon. Bye!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.